top of page

A Virgo’s Fall

Don’t have time

Running out of time


I can help


Can’t stand you

You think like a 5 year old

I can’t keep doing this

The stress

Its building up


Take a deep breath and calm down


Don’t have time

To calm down

Got to keep moving

There’s no time to stop

What I’m going to do


Need help?


No , I can do this

I got this

I will finish

Just need to focus

Can’t hand in rushed work


Tick tock


You stupid clock

Just say a little prayer

Amen

Soon this would be over

Don’t worry


Here’s a tissue


Go away


Why would I need a tissue

I don’t crack under pressure like a Libra


I’m a virgo

Can’t I get some respect

I’m not asking for love

I don’t need it


I would love to help you


What is wrong with these stars

I’m an independent woman

I don’t need your pity love

I need to focus


Okay,


I’m...


About...


to...


be ...


She fainted!

That’s what she gets

I offered to help

I saw her scream at the clock

I offered her tissue, she was sweating

She’s probably a virgo

If she is she would be the 5th one this week

Oh how the Virgo’s have fallen.


-Deborah Ugo-Omenukwa

 

A Virgo's Fall is how being an independent perfectionist can cause someone to fall alone and hard.

 

Biography:

Deborah Ugo-Omenukwa (she/hers) is a sophomore based in NY. She is the founder + director of Just Ask A Teen an Advice page (IG: just.ask.a.teen)! She wants to be a Lawyer and Judge. She also has an interest in forensic and criminal psychology. She writes poetry and songs to let her emotions and thoughts roam somewhere outside of her head.


Cover Photo Source: https://fineartamerica.com/featured/western-zodiac-golden-virgo-the-maiden-on-black-canvas-serge-averbukh.html

bottom of page