top of page

Lost Girls, She & I

i have done it again! loved another & lost two friends,

i search in

bathroom mirrors only to see a sole

Yellow thing staring back at me

& hide when whitening sun arrives in bed

i think they are lost forever this

is all my fault i am so sorry that

i let someone in let myself feel

sun on my skin bring water to

my barren lips did i ever tell you

that i am sorry for

how i have done it again! lost ourselves over & over & over again,

i pierce wanted posters into

Yellow skin & still cannot find suspects for robberies of

where you went, why you’ve left

i think they are apart forever this

is all my fault i am so sorry that

i let them crack open your chest let myself resent

the dagger you left buried in

my bloodied breasts did i ever tell you

that i miss you for


why i have done it again! misplaced myself & prayed for repentance,

i kneel down to a god that may exist

& implore for all my love to be absolved

from my Yellowing spirit

i think we are gone forever this

is all my fault i am so sorry that

i let myself lose you like i’m losing

my hair like i’m losing all

my religion did i ever tell you

that i grieve you but

oh, i have done it again!

how i loved us, Yellow girls

with all eighteen of my breaths

& still lost you two at winter’s dying request



Cover Photo Source: Ines Norman

bottom of page